Change of College

Interested in a change of college to L&S? These are the deadlines for the change of college petitions:
Fall semester: first day of classes through November 1
Spring semester: first day of classes through June 1

Please attend a workshop to help you prepare for the Fall ‘14 or Spring ‘15 petition period for change of college into Letters & Science. Plan to arrive on time for the workshops, all of which take place in 262 Evans Hall.

Fall '14

  • Tuesday, Sept 2, 3:30-5 pm
  • Wednesday, Sept 17, 1-2 pm
  • Friday, Oct 3, 3-4 pm
  • Thursday, Oct 16, 9:30-11 am
  • Thursday, Oct 30, 3:30-5 pm
  • Wednesday, Nov 19, 4-5 pm

Spring '15

  • Wednesday, Jan 28, 1:00pm
  • Friday, Feb 20, 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, Mar 11, 4:00pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 7, 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 5, 10:30am
  • Friday, May 22, 9:00am

 

 

How to Petition into L&S

Instructions

Students with fewer than 60 units completed include

  • Written statement describing academic plans and reasons for requesting admission into the College of Letters & Science

Students with 60 or more units completed prepare

3. Incomplete or late petitions will not be accepted or reviewed. Petitions will be reviewed during 30-minute pre-scheduled appointments with a College Adviser at 206 Evans Hall.