Departmental Contacts

Department
Departmental Contact
Web Site
African American Studies Lindsey Herbert
lherbert@berkeley.edu
662 Barrows Hall #2572
(510) 642-3419
http://africam.berkeley.edu/
American Studies MacKenzie Moore
amerstd@berkeley.edu
237 Evans Hall
(510) 642-9320
http://ugis.ls.berkeley.edu/as/
Anthropology Frances Bright
f.bright@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3616
http://anthropology.berkeley.edu/content/undergraduate-program
Art, History of Bridgette Lehrer
blehrer@berkeley.edu
643-7290
416 Doe Library # 6020
http://arthistory.berkeley.edu/
Art, Practice of Dee Levister
dplev@berkeley.edu
345 Kroeber Hall
(510) 643-9107
http://art.berkeley.edu/programs/undergraduate/
Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies Dewey St. Germaine
deweystg@berkeley.edu
506 Barrows Hall (mail)
(510) 643-6420
http://aaads.berkeley.edu/
Asian Studies Sharmila Shinde
shinde@berkeley.edu
101 Stephens Hall
(510) 642-1738
http://ieas.berkeley.edu/gas/
Astrophysics Dexter Stewart
dexters@berkeley.edu
Hearst Field Annex B20
(510) 642-8520
http://astro.berkeley.edu/academics/undergraduate/
Celtic Studies Kathi Brosnan
issaug@berkeley.edu
6303 Dwinelle Hall #2979
(510) 642-4661
http://ls.berkeley.edu/dept/celtic/undergrad_major.html
Chemistry Matthew Munday
munday@berkeley.edu
121 Gilman Hall
(510) 643-1745
http://chemistry.berkeley.edu/student_info/undergrad_info/
Chicano Studies Laura Jiménez-Olvera
lauraj@berkeley.edu
532 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-0243
http://ethnicstudies.berkeley.edu/programs/cls.php
Classics Cassandra Dunn
casmaast@berkeley.edu
7228 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-3672
http://classics.berkeley.edu/programs/undergraduate/
Cognitive Science Marcia Condon
mcondon@berkeley.edu
243 Evans Hall
(510) 642-2628
http://ugis.ls.berkeley.edu/cogsci/
Comparative Literature Anna del Rosario
complituga@berkeley.edu
4118 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-1202
http://complit.berkeley.edu/?page_id=81
Computer Science Christopher Hunn
cthunn@eecs.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-7214
377 Soda Hall

Lily Zhang
lilyz@eecs.berkeley.edu
(510) 644-4436
379 Soda Hall

http://www.eecs.berkeley.edu/education/degrees.shtml#ba
Development Studies Victoria E. Barone
vbarone@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7282

Susan Joerling
joerling@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4156

Jenny Radley
jradley@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4157

Saba Sohail
saba_sohail@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4159

101 Stephens Hall #2306
http://iastp.berkeley.edu/ds
Dutch Studies Nadia Samadi
germanic@berkeley.edu
5311 Dwinelle Hall #3243
(510) 642-7445
http://dutch.berkeley.edu/?page_id=183
Earth and Planetary Science Nadine Spingola-Hutton
nspingola@berkeley.edu
305 McCone Hall
(510) 643-4068
http://eps.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/undergraduate.php
East Asian Languages and Cultures Jan Johnson
jmj@berkeley.edu
3413 Dwinelle #2230
(510) 642-4497
http://ealc.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/index.htm
Economics Ginnie Sadil-Roddie
gsadil@econ.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1966
539 Evans (in person)

Christina Yasi (advising)
cyasi@econ.berkeley.edu
(510) 642-6674
530 Evans #3880
http://elsa.berkeley.edu/econ/ugrad/ugrad.shtml
English Ken Mahru
kenmahru@berkeley.edu
322 Wheeler Hall
(510) 643-2494
http://english.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/overview
Environmental Economics and Policy William Hughes
whughes@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-5325
http://nature.berkeley.edu/site/majors/eep.php
Ethnic Studies Laura Jiménez-Olvera
lauraj@berkeley.edu
528 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-0243

Dewey St. Germaine
deweystg@berkeley.edu
530 Barrows Hall
(510) 643-6420
http://ethnicstudies.berkeley.edu/programs/es.php
Film Lisa Fox
lfox@berkeley.edu
7406 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-3522
http://fm.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/
French Carol Dolcini
frendept@berkeley.edu
4125 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-2713
http://french.berkeley.edu/undergrad/undergrad_major.php
Gender and Women's Studies Althea Grannum-Cummings
cummings@berkeley.edu
608 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-8513
http://womensstudies.berkeley.edu/programs.html
Geography Marjorie Ensor
ensor@berkeley.edu
517 McCone Hall #4740
(510) 642-3904
http://Geography.Berkeley.EDU/undergrad/
German Nadia Samadi
germanic@berkeley.edu
5311 Dwinelle Hall #3243
(510) 642-7445
http://german.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/
History Leah Flanagan
leahF@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-0356
3327 Dwinelle Hall

Kira Blaisdell-Sloan
history-ssc@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8995
3313 Dwinelle Hall

http://history.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/
Integrative Biology Marie Dutton
mariedutton@berkeley.edu

Elinor Gregorio
elinor@berkeley.edu

(510) 643-1667
1005 VLSB #3140
3060 VLSB (in person)
http://ib.berkeley.edu/undergrad/advising.php
Interdisciplinary Studies Patrick Civello
isf@berkeley.edu
263 Evans Hall
(510) 643-7691
http://ugis.ls.berkeley.edu/isf/index.php
Italian Studies Kathi Brosnan
issaug@berkeley.edu
6303 Dwinelle Hall #2979
(510) 642-4661
http://italian.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/
Latin American Studies Victoria E. Barone
vbarone@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7282

Susan Joerling
joerling@berkeley.edu

Ana Romay
aromay@berkeley.edu

Jenny Radley
jradley@berkeley.edu

Saba Sohail
saba_sohail@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4159

(510) 643-4157
101 Stephens Hall #2306
http://iastp.berkeley.edu/las
Legal Studies Lauri LaPointe
lauri@berkeley.edu
2240 Piedmont #2150
(510) 643-5823
http://legalstudies.berkeley.edu/?page_id=487
Linguistics Jane Paris
jparis@berkeley.edu
1205 Dwinelle Hall #2650
(510) 642-2757
http://www.linguistics.berkeley.edu/programs/undergraduate/
Mathematics Jennifer Sixt-Pinney
jensixt@math.berkeley.edu
964 Evans Hall #3840
(510) 643-4148

Thomas Brown
brown@math.berkeley.edu
965 Evans Hall
(510) 643-9292
http://math.berkeley.edu/programs/undergraduate
Media Studies (formerly Mass Communications) Laura Demir
mediastudies@berkeley.edu
235 Evans Hall
(510) 642-2363
http://ugis.ls.berkeley.edu/mediastudies/index.php
Middle Eastern Studies Victoria E. Barone
vbarone@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7282

Susan Joerling
joerling@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4156

Jenny Radley
jradley@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4157

Saba Sohail
saba_sohail@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4159

101 Stephens Hall #2306
http://iastp.berkeley.edu/mes
Molecular and Cell Biology Jamie Depelteau
jdepelteau@berkeley.edu

Anwar Thomas
anwar.thomas@berkeley.edu

(510) 643-8895
3060 VLSB
http://mcb.berkeley.edu/undergrad/
Music LaShonda D. King
musicadvising@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2678

104 Morrison Hall #1200
http://music.berkeley.edu/major.html
Native American Studies Laura Jiménez-Olvera
lauraj@berkeley.edu
528 Barrows Hall
(510) 642-0243

Dewey St. Germaine
deweystg@berkeley.edu
530 Barrows Hall
(510) 643-6420
http://ethnicstudies.berkeley.edu/programs/nas.php
Near Eastern Studies Rania Shah
rania.shah@berkeley.edu
250 D Barrows Hall
(510) 642-3758
http://neareastern.berkeley.edu/undergraduate_majors.html
Operations Research and Management Science Anayancy Paz
anayancypaz@ieor.berkeley.edu
4145 Etcheverry Hall #1777
(510) 642-5485
http://ieor.berkeley.edu/AcademicPrograms/Ugrad/index.htm
Peace and Conflict Studies Victoria E. Barone
vbarone@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7282

Susan Joerling
joerling@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4156

Jenny Radley
jradley@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4157

Saba Sohail
saba_sohail@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4159

101 Stephens Hall #2306
http://iastp.berkeley.edu/pacs
Philosophy Janet Groome
jmgroome@berkeley.edu
314 Moses Hall #2390
(510) 642-2722
http://philosophy.berkeley.edu/undergraduate
Physics Claudia Trujillo
claudiat@berkeley.edu
368 LeConte Hall #7300
(510) 642-0481

Kathy Lee
kathyl@berkeley.edu
376 LeConte Hall #7300
(510) 643-5261
http://physics.berkeley.edu/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=180&Itemid=422
Political Economy Victoria E. Barone
vbarone@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-7282

Susan Joerling
joerling@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4156

Saba Sohail
saba_sohail@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4159

101 Stephens Hall #2306
http://iastp.berkeley.edu/pe
Political Science Efrat Amanda Cidon
Suzanne McDermott

(510) 642-3770
psadvise@berkeley.edu
296 Barrows Hall
http://www.polisci.berkeley.edu/undergrad
Psychology Emilie Dandan
ebdandan@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8114
3305 Tolman Hall #1652

Harumi Quinones
harumi@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-7097
3313 Tolman Hall #1652

http://psychology.berkeley.edu/undergrad/index.html
Public Health Tony Soyka
sphug@berkeley.edu
50 University Hall # 7360
425 University Hall (in person)
(510) 643-0874
http://sph.berkeley.edu/students/undergrad/index.php
Religious Studies MacKenzie Moore
religious.st@berkeley.edu
237 Evans Hall
(510) 642-9320
http://ugis.ls.berkeley.edu/religiousstudies/index.php
Rhetoric Lisa Fox
lfox@berkeley.edu
7406 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-3522
http://rhetoric.berkeley.edu/textimg.php?page_id=1105
Scandinavian Kathi Brosnan
issaug@berkeley.edu
6303 Dwinelle Hall #2979
(510) 642-4661
http://scandinavian.berkeley.edu/undergrad/major.html
Slavic Languages and Literatures Kathi Brosnan
issaug@berkeley.edu
6303 Dwinelle Hall #2979
(510) 642-4661
http://slavic.berkeley.edu/undergraduate.html
Social Welfare Sherman Boyson
boyson@berkeley.edu
129 Haviland Hall
(510) 642-4407
http://socialwelfare.berkeley.edu/
Sociology Cristina Rojas
cmrojas@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3330

Seng Saelee
ssaelee@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-5815

410 Barrows Hall #1980
http://sociology.berkeley.edu/undergraduate-program
South and Southeast Asian Studies Elodie Steffen
esteffen@berkeley.edu
7307 Dwinelle Hall #2520
(510) 642-4219
http://sseas.berkeley.edu/programs/undergraduate
Spanish and Portuguese Mari Mordecai
spanua@berkeley.edu
5311 Dwinelle Hall
(510) 642-4084
http://spanish-portuguese.berkeley.edu/undergraduate/the-major/
Statistics Denise Yee
cco@stat.berkeley.edu
367 Evans Hall
(510) 643-6131
http://statistics.berkeley.edu/
Theater, Dance and Performance Studies Michael Mansfield
mikemans@berkeley.edu
101 Dwinelle Annex
(510) 642-1677
http://tdps.berkeley.edu/programs-courses/undergraduate-program/